My Perpetual Aspiration

Song of the Day: All Along the Watchtower by Jimi Hendrix

So… I have this new obsession with the show, Criminal Minds. I know it’s an old show that’s been around for quite a long time now but I just started from the first season. And since there’s nine seasons, I have a lot to do for a while… or maybe not. I’ve finished fifteen episodes in the past twenty-four hours. By the way, I don’t really know why I chose that photo.

You may not have known this about me but I love crime shows and documentaries, especially the ones that have to do with the way their mind works because I’ve always been the “why” kind of person. I’ve been interested in those kinds of things since middle school.

One of the goals in my life is to actually work as something involving intelligence. You know what I’m talking about? I enjoying learning about anything and everything, which is the reason why I spend so much time reading and surfing the Internet. It’s a knowledge database!

I was accepted into the University of Edinburgh’s Hons. Computer Science program so maybe I’ll be some kind of technical analyst, possibly helping with national security.

These are the times when I’m thankful for my bipolar disorder. I think without it I wouldn’t be as creative, self-motivated, and detail-oriented. Of course, there are some trade-offs. Sometimes I tend to be obsessive, impulsive, and paranoid. But I guess they each have their own upsides.

Anyway, that’s my long-term goal.

Who knows? Maybe that’ll change in a few years. I am only twenty.

On a side note before, or during, any of that I want to travel around the world. I’ve dipped my foot into several foreign languages and I just want to reinforce them.

“If you have built castles in the air, your work need not be lost; that is where they should be. Now put the foundations under them.” 
― Henry David Thoreau, Walden

2 thoughts on “My Perpetual Aspiration

  1. I love that song as well! Though I originally heard it on Battlestar Galactica, a version by Bear McCreary, I love this as well as the Dylan version. I can see myself working with intelligence as well, the mind is so fascinating. I don’t think I’d ever get tired of it either, there are so many different sides to the brain. I’m thinking about adding psychology to my major, maybe as a minor or double major. I really like your blog and your personal tone.

    1. Thank you!

      I actually just searched up the Battlestar Galactica version. I wondered how they would incorporate the song into it but it sounds a lot different. haha. It sounds pretty cool though.

      “All Along the Watchtower” is my favorite Hendrix song! I can never get enough of the solo.

      Yeah, I’m REALLY hoping I can keep studying psychology. I can balance out my really technical major.

Talk to me!

