What Are You Thankful For?

Hello all. Happy Thanksgiving!

I would say it in another language but I can’t recall it in any of the languages I’ve learned.

I’m actually not that fond of Thanksgiving because there’s so much food and everyone kind of forces you to eat, which I obviously don’t like. Luckily, this year it’s just my nuclear family so I feel less inclined to eat. Honestly, I haven’t been doing much except play video games. I’m trying to finish Skyward Sword (I’m obsessed with Legend of Zelda) because I started it last year and I never finished it! And of course there’s Just Dance and Super Smash Bros Brawl. The latter is one of my favorites.

Go ahead. Face me when I’m Ike or Zelda.

I’m actually ridiculously competitive and obsessive. It’s not the best combination but it actually helped me out in school… most of the time.

But I digress. Even though I don’t really like Thanksgiving, I’m still thankful for everything that I have. I have an amazing family, a comfortable home, parents who have enough funds to send me to university, food whenever I want (though I don’t appreciate it as much as I should), wonderful dogs, and so much more. Those are things I should be thankful for every single day but there are times when I take it for granted. Sometimes I forget just how lucky I am.

But these past few months I’ve been so grateful. See, my mom and stepdad are fostering a sixteen-year-old and it just made me rethink everything because she’s so grateful for everything. I love having her around because she’s another little sister and I will cry when she leaves. I don’t even wanna think about that.

When I was in the hospital we took about ten minutes everyday to tell everyone what you’re grateful for. I was there for months and I never repeated a single one.

I hope you had/are having a great Thanksgiving!

Talk to me!

