University, Scotland, and Turning 21

I’m terrible at resolutions, like most people I’m guessing, so instead of making any I decided to just talk about what I’m looking forward to in 2014. There’s actually a lot.

First and foremost, I’ll be attending a local community college so I’ll finally be able to study a bit and even meet some people. I’m only taking three classes: German, Self-Study Math, and Music Theory. I’m actually looking forward to it. There’s really not much I can say about this except for I’ll be returning in February.

I’ll be going to New York and Hawaii sometime in the spring or summer, so I’m excited for that. I haven’t visited those states yet! I think I’ve only ever visited Nevada and Chicago. I’ve been throughout the entirety of California though. Yeah… that’s not that interesting. It’s in my bucket list to visit all fifty. Yay, forty-seven to go.

Then in July I’ll be turning twenty-one, which is kind of a big deal here in the States. But apparently I still look like a sixteen-year-old, especially without makeup… Ah, whatever; that’ll come in handy in the future. I still don’t know what I’m doing. What did you do for yours? I need some ideas.

But what I’m looking forward to the most is going to Edinburgh, Scotland in August. I’ll be attending the University of Edinburgh as a Computer Science/Mathematics major! I’m so excited. I’ve never been to the UK before so I know I’m going to be a complete tourist when I get there. University starts sometime in September but I’ll be leaving in mid-August so that I can settle-in and what not.

So far, that’s all. But I’m pretty sure there will be a lot more once the year begins.

What are you looking forward to?

(Image Source: http://paradiseintheworld.com/edinburgh-scotland/)

Talk to me!

