The Strange Art of Blogging

Despite the fact that I do blog quite a lot, I find the concept so strange. I mean here I am, writing out some of my deepest – and sometimes most shallow – thoughts for millions of people to read. Okay, for me it’s probably not millions. Maybe it’s a few dozen… a handful or so.

Just look at me. It’s Saturday night and I’m here writing to an unknown audience who I actually share more things about my life with than my actual friends. I guess it’s just easier for me to hide behind a computer screen than to actually face someone. That’s one of the reasons why I send some of my friends snail mail instead of video chatting and what not. The other reason is because I love my penmanship…

It’s odd that people who have no idea who I am actually care enough to read about my day. But then again, I love reading personal blogs. I’ll go through arbitrary tags and try to input my own thoughts on others’ posts. If you have a personal blog, no matter how mundane you think your life is, tell me and I’ll check it out.

Trust me; I’m so easily amused that I could read an entire post about how you sat on your computer all day and watched PewDiePie on YouTube.

Don’t worry; I do that too.

Happy Saturday, everyone! I hope yours is more than just sitting in front of your computer. But if that’s your favorite thing to do, by all means go for it.

2 thoughts on “The Strange Art of Blogging

Talk to me!

