You’re So Boring

I don’t know why I never realized this before but there are a lot of people out there who think that introverts are boring or socially inept. I am here to tell you that they – ahem, we – are not. Introverts can actually be pretty outgoing.

I like to go out with my close friends every once in a while. However, it’s like we have a social battery that needs to be charged with some alone time. My social battery is moderate. I need a 1:1 ratio of time spent with others to time spent with myself. Sometimes it’s 1:2 or 2:3. It all just depends. 

Do you find yourself to be a boring person?

I think others who constantly like to go out could be easily bored with me but I actually think I’m quite an interesting person. All I really do when I’m out with a friend/friends is talk… a lot… about anything. Most of my sentences will start with either “I was watching this…”, “So I read that…”, or “Did you know…?” You can ask all my friends.

I don’t know. I like to discuss what I read or hear about. I will actually start a conversation with you about how I saw a guy at Starbucks wearing a gas mask or the fact that a group of crows is called a ‘murder’. Don’t you think the latter is so fascinating? I’ve read that it’s because a group of crows will sometimes murder another crow. But hey, my friends don’t really mind. I’m forced to listen to their constant chatter about comic books so they’re forced to listen to me talk about birds.

I don’t actually know what else to talk about… What do you tend to talk about with your friends? I mean besides what’s been going on in your life so far.

Anyway, don’t fret if someone thinks you’re boring. You can find another ‘boring’ person and have an interestingly boring time together.

7 thoughts on “You’re So Boring

  1. This ” You can find another ‘boring’ person and have an interestingly boring time together.” hahaha. ❤

  2. I tend to talk about deep things. Those things that hit the heart. I’m not quite sure why. But I can tell when I’ve made a special connection with someone because you can feel our souls connecting… sounds weird, but how I feel.

Talk to me!

