You’re Awful, I Love You

Do you have that one person you just love to hate? Maybe this person constantly hurts you, consciously or not, and you want nothing more than to hate this person because it seems like you should. But you just can’t seem to because in some cases its seems like you should love that person. This person could be a family member, a friend, a former significant other… Just name it.

I think we all have at least one person we hate to love. And someone out there probably hates to love us as well. We don’t really know.

I tend to get frustrated with this feeling because I can’t really help it and there’s nothing I can do to change how I feel (trust me, I tried). That’s just how it is. Feelings can be irrational.

Whatever.

But no, not whatever.

I always say that. I’m one of those people who act like things like these don’t affect me at all but they really do. I’m really stubborn about my feelings… and that just makes everything a little worse.

I think what bothers me most is that this person, for me at least, does absolutely nothing to me… and is actually kind of (sort of) a friend. He hurts me unintentionally and indirectly, in a way that shouldn’t even affect. I don’t really know what to do with those mixed up batch of feelings.

How throwing-pillows, ripping-paper, hitting-your-head-against-the-wall fantastic, huh?

8 thoughts on “You’re Awful, I Love You

    1. That sounds like a KDrama. hahaha. But definitely a great idea. If only we had such technology… I think we’re getting close to it though.

  1. I’m curious, you’ve painted a vague image of him and now I want to know who he is to you..

  2. Confront your feelings and talk to that person 🙂 Been in that situation and I’m very ignorant about my feelings too. 😉 🙂

Talk to me!

