Painting Eggs and Blowing Bubbles

Happy (Belated) Easter! I didn’t get a chance to write about what I did for Easter Sunday yesterday because I wanted to finish writing something else.

So what did you do?

My sister’s boyfriend’s family invited us to go paint eggs on Saturday and then celebrate the day on Sunday. It’s actually the first time I’ve celebrated Easter since I was… I’m going to say ten. But it was my youngest sister’s first time hunting for eggs and I wanted her to have a lot of fun… and win, of course.

No, I did not help her by pushing little children… Ahem.

No, seriously, I didn’t. I’m not about that lifestyle.

2014-04-21 02.11.47
Keira with her ice cream bubbles. Ain’t she cute?

She didn’t find the $5 egg but she did get loads of toys and candy, which I am currently eating while I type this. Hey, two-year-olds should not have that much sugar in their system, okay? I’m stealing her candy for her sakes.

You know those sour gummy worms? Man, those things are the best. She found so many plastic eggs with those in them.

She, however, didn’t find the two eggs with the minions (from Despicable Me) painted on them. I actually did those just for her and I would have taken a photo of them had a little boy not dropped them… purposely might I add.

Poor Kevin and Dave.

I spent a majority of my time trying to find shade because it was around the 90s and I’m pretty sure I was about to have a heat stroke. Okay, I’m just being overly dramatic. It was probably in the 80s. That’s fahrenheit by the way… though I’m sure you would have guessed that since we’d be roasting if it was 90C.

I got home around 3PM and passed out until 7PM… and then went back to sleep around 11PM. That’s how exhausted I was.

I hope you all had a wonderful weekend!

2 thoughts on “Painting Eggs and Blowing Bubbles

  1. Aww little Keira is soooo cute! We had an Easter egg hunt in my garden, just for my kids though. I thought they would be elbowing each other and there would be tears, but they actually helped each other and divided their eggs equally! Not bad for 4 years old eh? :0)

    1. That’s really good for 4-year-olds! The kids at the egg hunt were around six or seven and they were all so competitive. Haha, but the adults agreed to let Keira go first since she was the youngest.

Talk to me!

