Arbitrary Thoughts at Starbucks

Happy Tuesday! At least I hope you’re having a pretty good day today. You know how when you wake up all well and refreshed you’ll pretty much have a good rest of the day? Despite that horrible grammar, that’s basically been my day.

I’m currently at Starbucks doing a bit of work and studying for upcoming exams. I’m attempting to write every day again, like I did in the beginning of the year, and so I decided to take a short break. I don’t actually like this place because I think their drinks, especially their coffee, is mediocre at best (sorry Starbucks lovers) but I absolutely love their pastries. I recommend the almond croissant and the banana walnut bread. If you like carrot cake, you should get the muffin version of that too.

Anyway, have you ever encountered someone or a group of people who kept pushing their beliefs on to you? It seems like nowadays, it’s difficult to express your opinions. On the Internet it’s almost taboo. There’s always those people who are quick to point out that your opinion is completely wrong because it’s not theirs. It bothers me so much, especially when it comes to religion. I’m agnostic and I completely respect everyone’s beliefs but sometimes when someone hears that out of my mouth, they go a little mad. I mean… respect my beliefs.

I don’t know if you remember, but I had quite a long stage of refusing to take my medication. If you take any kind of antipsychotic medication, you’ll know what I mean when I say that you go through this period of feeling like a complete zombie when you first take it. I could not get through that period because it seemed to obstruct my creative flow (aka my manic symptoms because that’s the point of that specific medication) and so I didn’t like taking it. But these days I’m proud of myself for being able to take it every single day. I realized a few months ago that it was probably not the best idea to skip out on it.

On a lighter note, I got a 96 on my Linear Algebra exam! I missed a few of the true/false questions. Man, those always get me. The wording is always tricky. Nonetheless, I did a pretty great job on it. I actually don’t like going to that class even though I have this love of math because it’s from 2pm – 4pm and that’s when my blood sugar drops and I feel the need to pass out. I also have no friends in that class…

I guess I should be getting back to work now, studying German and everything. I really enjoy learning the language and so if you happen to speak it, or are currently studying it, you should be my friend… only if you want… but you should… because you can never have enough… I hope.

Bis bald!

Talk to me!

